The Skinny: Ephrata, PA’s Texas In July has premiered their new song “Broken Soul” – their first released featuring the band’s new vocalist, JT Cavey. The song can be heard below and will appear on Texas In July’s fourth full-length album, which will be out later this year via Equal Vision Records.

“We are excited to share our new music with everyone, and so grateful to have Revolver Magazine premiering our new track today,” shares Cavey. “It’s an amazing opportunity to have the power to speak out for what we believe in, and with this new album we really want listeners to have more than something they can just rock out to. This song – ‘Broken Soul’ – is for anyone who has been through any type of abuse, and is afraid to speak out and be heard. We will always have our obstacles, both physical and mental. Do not be afraid to speak out or ask for help, we are all in this together.”

Bloodwork Track Listing:

01. Broken Soul
02. Sweetest Poison
03. Pseudo Self
04. Defenseless
05. The Void (ft. Levi Benton)
06. Inner Demons
07. Decamilli
08. Nooses
09. The Tightrope
10. Illuminate
11. Bloodwork


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.