The Skinny: North Carolina’s sick and twisted death/grinders Columns have announced the details behind their full-length debut Please Explode. Featuring former members of cult Relapse grinders Hemdale plus current and former members of renowned death metal bands Wretched, Vehemence and Glass Casket, Columns blast and shred their way through 16 tracks of premium Southern grindcore, marinated in a blistering bowl of death metal.

Please Explode will see it’s official release on CD/LP/Digital in North America on August 5th, Germany, Benelux and Finland on August 1st and the UK/World on August 4th. A complete tracklisting is available below. Sure to please any diehard grind fanatics, Columns seamlessly fuse together rabid vocals and tongue-in-cheek, deviant lyrics with a cacophony of break-neck bursts in the vein of Brutal Truth, Exhumed, and Cattle Decapitation. Stream the opening track from Please Explode, entitled “Mudfucker” above.

Please Explode Track Listing:

01. Mudfucker
02. Rattlesnake Steps
03. Punching Nancy Grace
04. Our Creation
05. Vicarious Living
06. Drifter Aftermath
07. The God Clause
08. Bottom Feeders
09. No One’s Fucking Waiting
10. Ungrateful
11. What You’ve Done Is Gone
12. A Blind Fight
13. Harmless Escape
14. A Guilty Bunch
15. Bear Molester
16. Laid Off For X-Mas


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.