Download Now

Hailing from Batavia, IL, Through My Eyes are a five-piece symphonic deathcore group whose purely pummeling progressive death metal with leave some listeners bleeding from the ears and other grinning like a fool in pure aural bliss. The band’s 8 song concept album, Victoria, tackles some of the worst atrocities caused by a hateful devotion to religion wherein each song represents a horrifying period of time when human life was disposed of indiscriminately, the worst genocides and exterminations in the history of the world. It sounds heavy ’cause it is… check out a free download of the song “Edict of Diocletian.”

Composed of musicians Alex Byrne (vocals), Mike Gans (guitar), Bryan Haake (guitar), Colin Vass (bass), and Josh Kanute (drums), Through My Eyes’ album Victoria was released on April 20th, 2014 and recorded, mixed, and mastered by Mike Gans. Plain and simple, Victoria is heavy-hitting; and if you’re at all into deathcore or death metal, you owe it to yourself to at the very least check out this budding band.

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.