The Skinny: Oakland, CA’s Suffokate have returned with a new song titled “The Impostor”, which can be heard below via the embedded YouTube player. The song features the band’s new line-up, which consists of Lars Diaz (drums), John Oliva (vocals), Ivan Munguia (bass), Jason Graff (guitar), and Miguel Esparza (guitar).

Suffokate will return to the road in July on the “Murder Without Motive Tour” alongside Abiotic, Aegaeon, and As They Sleep. The tour kicks off on July 3rd in Houston, TX at Walters and runs until July 25th when they play in Mesa, AZ at Club Red.

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.