Classic rock fans are going to want to check out this Self-Titled disc from Count’s 77, a relatively new band fronted by Danny “Count” Koker, star of HISTORY’S hit series, “Counting Cars.”

The songs on this record feel as if they could have been ripped straight from the ’70s and are very much in the vein of bluesy rock and roll legends such as ZZ Top, Foghat, and The Allman Brothers. The classic vibe is further reinforced with a special guest appearance by Rick Derringer and a terrific cover version of Johnny Winter’s “Rock And Roll Hoochie Koo.”

While the vibe may be that of a classic rock and roll album, the production is definitely not. This is a pristine, fantastic-sounding disc that really allows the songs to shine. As someone who has been on the other side of the studio glass, I really appreciated the way this one was recorded, mixed and mastered and I think it definitely enhances the overall listening experience.

If you’re a classic rock fan, or just a fan of good rock and roll in general, you owe it to yourself to check this one out – it was surprisingly good.

Track Listing:

01. Your Love Ain’t Right
02. Let The Rockin’ Do The Talkin’
03. End Of The Day
04. Lovin’ Like This
05. Shame On Me
06. Stand Tall
07. Riding With The Sons Of Perdition
08. My Machine
09. Working For The Man
10. Good Boy Bad Man
11. Save A Little Something For Me
12. Rock And Roll Hoochie Koo
13. Snortin’ Whiskey

Total Time 73:02
Release Date: April 29, 2014

Check out the song “Slow Ride”