Heavy metal is alive and kicking South of the border! Need proof? Look no further than Fearless, the debut release from Mexican thrashers, S7N (pronounced seven). This album took me a bit by surprise with its killer yet tasteful riffage, intense shredding guitar solos, chugging rhythms and an overall rawness that gives it a serious old school thrash feel that’s impossible to not dig. Fellow necksnappers beware, this one will have you banging for nearly 30 minutes straight!

This all said, Fearless also has a serious Southern flair to it that reminded me a lot of early Pantera, especially in the vocal department. So what’s not to like? I think this release is a phenomenal offering from a band we’re bound to be hearing more from in the future.

If S7N keep churning out molten metal like this, they’re destined to break out of Mexico and rise to the top of the metal heap. I highly suggest putting S7N on your radar and picking up Fearless as soon as you can; this is some fantastic stuff.

Track Listing:

01. Enemies
02. Burn My Pain Away
03. Blackout
04. Double Dealing
05. Fearless
06. Sins
07. The Gift Of Strong

Run Time: 26:23
Release Date: December 18, 2013

Check out the song “Refuse To Believe”