Download Now

Northbound, the solo project of Jonathon Fraser (Sleep Patterns) from Boca Raton, FL, released its first full-length album Death of a Slug this past week. The album is made up of 5 acoustic songs and 5 full band songs mastered by Mat Kerekes of Citizen. Death of a Slug can be streamed and downloaded in full over at Northbound’s Bandcamp page. Check out the song “Leech” just above.

Northbound has also announced a slew of tour dates in support of the album, this time hitting the road with a full band for the first time. If Northbound is making a stop in your area make sure to take the time to check him out. His live performances are nothing short of incredible, and the energy is only amplified with the support of a full band.

Death of a Slug Track Listing:

01. Lucky Sentimental
02. Leech
03. Everyone But Me
04. 6am Beer Man
05. The Effort Is Never Worth the Outcome
06. Actor
07. Caffeine & Nicotine
08. Drop Out
09. Kiss
10. Slug


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.