The Skinny: Norwegian blackened thrash metal act, Nocturnal Breed, has released its fifth studio album, Napalm Nights, today in North America on Agonia Records. This week only, Napalm Nights is streaming in its entirety on Soundcloud – check it out below! Featuring 10 brand new tracks recorded at Killer Studio (Norway) in 2012 and 2013, Napalm Nights marks Nocturnal Breed’s triumphant return after a seven year silence.

The band, which possesses present and past members of Satyricon, Aeternus and Gehenna, welcomes back original guitarist I. Maztor to the mix, once again producing a punch of epic old school thrash metal with a seething rock and roll undercurrent. In addition to a special guest appearance by Darkthrone’s Nocturno Culto on vocals, former guitarist, A.E. Rattlehead, returns for a guest appearance of his own.

Napalm Nights Track Listing:

01. The Devil Swept The Ruins
02. Speedkrieg
03. Cursed Beyond Recognition
04. The Bitch of Buchenwald
05. Napalm Nights
06. Thrashiac
07. Dawn Campaign… Flamethrower Ridge
08. Under The whip
09. Dragging The Priests
10. Krigshisser


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.