The Skinny: Washington state hard rock heroes Mos Generator will release their new LP Electric Mountain Majesty on April 15 via Listenable Records. Recorded at HeavyHead Recording Company by guitarist and vocalist and renowned engineer Tony Reed (who co-produced Saint Vitus’ return album Lillie: F-65), Electric Mountain Majesty is the follow-up to Mos Generator’s 2012 release Nomads and a record that has been advanced as “One of the Most Anticipated Albums of 2014”. Today, the band has premiered the album’s thundering closing track “Heavy Ritual”.

A sprawling celebration of heavy amplification, fretboard psychotropics and kick ass heavy rock, Electric Mountain Majesty is unquestionably Mos Generator’s finest hour of its decade-plus existence. From chest-beating metal salvos like the massively loud “Nothing Left But Night” and “Black Magic Mirror” to more nuanced, slow-burning fare like the spellbinding “Enter the Fire” through to colossal closer “Heavy Ritual”, the album is an amalgam of nasty and effervescent, alternating between ugly doom tones and lofty emotiveness, resulting in an epic, colorful listen brimming with richly-nuanced, timeless music that drips with melody, muscle and cool.

Electric Mountain Majesty Track Listing:

01. Beyond the Whip
02. Nothing Left but Night
03. Enter the Fire
04. Spectres
05. Neon Nightmare
06. Breaker
07. Early Mourning
08. Electric Mountain Majesty
09. Black Magic Mirror
10. Heavy Ritual


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.