The Skinny: Pop punk band, Handguns has announced they will release a new full-length album titled Life Lessons on July 8th on Pure Noise Records. Fans can listen to the first single off the record “Heart vs. Head” just below. A full track listing for the new recording can also be seen below. Life Lessons was recorded in Baltimore at Valencia Recording Studio this past Winter. The new album was produced and engineered by Paul Leavitt (All Time Low, The Dangerous Summer) with added vocal production from Alex Gaskarth of All Time Low.

Handguns had the following to say about their new record: “Life Lessons is a record about recovery, perseverance and all of the things that we’ve felt since the release of Angst. We like to think this record was made to reflect the best and worst parts of undergoing an important time in your life when you’re at the crossroads of who you used to be and who you think you should be now. If you don’t like the house you built, knock it down and build a new one.”

Life Lessons Track Listing:

01. Anvil
02. Sleep Deprived
03. Highway Robbery
04. Heart vs. Head
05. I Can’t Relate
06. The Loved Ones Who Hate Us
07. Queens
08. Give and Take
09. Waiting for Your Ghost
10. New Years Resolution


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.