The Skinny: Sweden’s most exciting export, Avatar, have debuted a second track titled “Bloody Angel” off their forthcoming LP Hail the Apocalypse due out on May 13th. The band debuted the title track “Hail The Apocalypse” in March, “Bloody Angel” is no less intriguing, engaging or different.

“‘Bloody Angel’ is about shame and guilt,” says frontman Johannes Eckerström “You look around and watch all the suffering and while you search for someone or something to blame, you end up in front of a mirror. Everything you touch, you break. Everyone you try to save you hurt and push further away.”

Hail the Apocalypse Track Listing:

01. Hail The Apocalypse
02. What I Don’t Know
03. Death Of Sound
04. Vultures Fly
05. Bloody Angel
06. Murderer
07. Tsar Bomba
08. Puppet Show
09. Get In Line
10. Something In the Way
11. Tower


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.