The Skinny: French Oriental metal band Arkan (Sarah Layssac – vocals, Foued Moukid – drums & percussion, Florent Jannier – vocals, Samir Ramila – bass guitar, Mus El Kamal – guitars, acoustic guitars, oûd, mandola) have premiered the secibd new track taken from their forthcoming third full-length Sofia. The track, titled “Wingless Angels” can be streamed now just above. Sofia will be released on Digipak CD on May 23rd, 2014.

Sofia Track Listing

01. Hayati
02. My Reverence
03. March of Sorrow
04. Leaving Us
05. Soiled Dreams
06. Deafening Silence
07. Endless Way
08. Wingless Angels
09. Beauty Asleep
10. Scar of Sadness
11. Cold Night’s Dream
12. Dark Epilogue


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.