Toronto’s Odonis Odonis is not the sort of band that can be easily pigeonholed. Their forthcoming album Hard Boiled Soft Boiled (out April 15 on Buzz Records) is split in two distinct halves – the first contains their unique brand of industrial noise rock, the second showcases their dreamier, more melodic side. Their newest offering “Order In the Court” shows the band at their most abrasive. Marked by walls of screeching guitar noise, blown out drums and commanding vocals, it brings to mind early Ministry and Skinny Puppy. Stream the track on SoundCloud.

Hard Boiled Soft Boiled Track Listing:

01. Tension
02. Are We Friends
03. Order In The Court
04. New Obsession
05. Breathing Hard
06. Mr. Smith
07. Release
08. Angus Mountain
09. Office Sluts
10. Highnote
11. Transmission From The Moon
12. Alexa Wait

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.