“Got It Memorized”, the first song on Mothertone’s new 6-song EP simply titled IV, opens with a delightfully doomy, Black Sabbath-inspired riff and builds from there into a rather solid mid-tempo hard rocking tune.

The song has fuzzy stoner undertones to it but is not defined by them; the amalgamation of many different genres thrown into the mix produces something unique and enjoyable. I look forward to hearing more from these guys in the near future.

IV Track Listing:

01. Got It Memorized
02. Voyager
03. Take This
04. Habit
05. B.R.K
06. Synchronized

Total Time 2:47
Release Date: July 28, 2013

Check out the album ‘IV’