Download Now

Montreal, QC’s progressive rock/metal band MIRE are offering their latest track “Tyrannicide” for FREE download from their upcoming album Inward/Outward set for release on March 18th to follow up their 2010 self-titled EP. Stream and download it just above, and as always, please share this!

“Implied by the name, ‘Tyrannicide’ is about exterminating the tyrant that rules you. Be it a cruel lover, an autocratic leader or dictatorial boss; the essence of Rock should liberate you to choose freedom and independence over indoctrination. Break out of your borders and blast past the bounds; burn the limitless fuel of your livelihood and beat your wings to fly. Earn your Name. Go Kill The Tyrant.” comments vocalist JP LaChapelle.

Inward/Outward Track Listing:

01. Complex
02. Tyrannicide
03. Limitless (Pt. 1)
04. Limitless (Pt. 2)
05. Convolution
06. Beast and The Machine
07. Catalan Atlas
08. Mantra Cymatic
09. Open Circle
10. Upheaval

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.