The Skinny: The Connecticut-based progressive rock quintet, Mile Marker Zero, are thrilled to announce the release of their forthcoming new recording, Young Rust. The five talented musicians – who consist of vocalist Dave Alley, John Tuohy (guitars), Mark Focarile (keyboards), Tim Rykoski (bass), and Doug Alley (drums) – are now gearing up to drop their six song EP on April 29th. In celebration of the news, we’ve teamed up with the band to bring you an exclusive world premiere of the Richard Mouser mix of the song “Where I Want You”.

Keyboardist Mark Focarile commented on the new song by saying: “‘Where I Want You’ is a song about falsely going along with the thoughts and temptations of seeking the limelight, but using it in an effort to play the system and bring the audience closer to your true vision.”

Young Rust Track Listing:

01. Where I Want You
02. Great Unknown
03. Bound
04. Trick of the Tongue
05. Toughest Love
06. Between the Lines

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.