The Skinny: Chicago’s black metal assembly, Twilight, will release their third and final album, III: Beneath Trident’s Tomb on March 18 via Century Media. Six tracks will appear on the record and the band has premiered the song “Swarming Funeral Mass” online – listen to it just below. Released as a digipack and LP (1000 pressed worldwide, 700 purple (US) and 300 black ), III is much more an experimental album than its predecessors. It’s a dark, uncomfortable listen.

III: Beneath Trident’s Tomb Track Listing:

01. Lungs (Whitehead/Jameson)
02. Oh Wretched Son (Giannopoulos/Whitehead/Jameson)
03. Swarming Funereal Mass (Whitehead/Jameson)
04. Seek No Shelter Fevered Ones (Giannopoulos/Whitehead/Jameson)
05. A Flood of Eyes (Giannopoulos/Moore/Whitehead/Jameson)
06. Below Lights (Parker/Jameson)

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.