The Skinny: Seahaven and Run For Cover Records have debuted “Flesh” via SoundCloud, the latest song to be unveiled from their much anticipated new album, Reverie Lagoon: Music For Escapism Only. The Torrance, CA band’s third LP will be released on March 25th and follows a national tour with Touché Amoré and mewithoutYou, which kicks off Thursday night (2/6) in Denver, CO.

Reverie Lagoon: Music For Escapism Only was engineered and mixed by Ben Brodin (Bright Eyes, Pete Yorn), and produced by Seahaven’s Kyle Soto at Mike Mogis’ ARC recording studio in Omaha, NE. The album captures the dreamy, sprawling, airy southern California mood embodied by the band’s surroundings. Warm, beach-y reverb blankets equally contemplative and carefree sounding pop that ebbs and flows with rising strings and deft percussion, making for Seahaven’s most interesting and engaging songs yet.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.