The Skinny: Red Bank, New Jersey’s RiotGod featuring Monster Magnet drummer Bob Pantella and guitarist Garrett Sweeny) are set to release their third album Driven Rise on March 18th in North America via Metalville Records. Today the band premiered the title track “Driven Rise” on SoundCloud – check it out above!

Formed in 2007, RiotGod have grown and developed into a band to watch and know in the bustling, independent New Jersey rock scene for the past several years and with good reason. The band’s third album was recorded in Pantella’s studio in Keyport, New Jersey in the Summer of 2013, the album traffics in classic rock-influenced riffery and mind-bending soundscapes. But make no mistake. RiotGod are not a throwback. They make meat and potatoes rock music in the here and now.

Driven Rise Track Listing:

01. Driven Rise
02. They Don’t Know
03. Grenade and Pin
04. Sidewinder
05. Prime Moment
06. Positronic
07. Davos
08. Melisandre
09. You’re My Waste of Time
10. Beg For Power


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.