The Skinny: Mediaskare Records is pleased to announce the addition of California’s Reformers to its roster of artists. The band’s first Mediaskare release will be their debut full-length album Abolish, which is set to hit stores and digital retailers on April 29th. A lyric video for the track “Belligerence”, which will appear on the album, has been posted online and can be seen below.

“More and more you see people adopting the mantra, ‘Negative Minded’, or, ‘Stay Negative’, but why?” stated front man Andrew Backlin when speaking about “Belligerence”. Adding, “Hate saturates your very being, taking what was once joy, and extinguishing any hope for a future. Life has it’s valley’s, don’t get us wrong, but there is so much beauty in this gift called life that we have been given. Choose to live in hate, and soon that is all you will see, it clouds your vision, preventing true joy from even being possible. This song is our response to people who choose to live in hate, letting it sap any part of life worth living, and for what? The satisfaction of feeling justified for past situations? Tomorrow is a new day, love life, forgive people, move on, happiness is not out of your reach.”

Abolish was self-recorded with additional vocal production from the famed Jeremy Reeves of production group The Stereotypes and mixed by Kyle Black (Comeback Kid). The album also features guest appearances from members of Winds of Plague, Impending Doom, and The Great Commission.

Abolish Track Listing:

01. Reform
02. Reckless American (feat. Johnny Plague of Winds of Plague)
03. Hooked
04. Abomination
05. Commercialized Genocide
06. Greed Machine
07. Eliminate The Sickness
08. Belligerence
09. PNP (feat. Justin Singh of The Great Commission)
10. Lipserver
11. Turn It Around
12. Last One Standing (feat. Brooke Reeves of Impending Doom)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.