The Skinny: Legendary Florida death metal pioneers Massacre have returned with their first studio album effort in almost 20 years! Programmatically entitled Back From Beyond, the album will be released on March 24th in Europe and on April 1st in North America via Century Media Records. For a preview of Back From Beyond, the merciless song “As We Wait To Die” is now streaming via YouTube below.

Massacre’s bassist Terry Butler comments: “We believe ‘As We Wait To Die’ is the perfect song for our fans to hear first and it’s the opening track off Back From Beyond as well. It gives them a taste of the brutality that awaits!!!”

Returning to the roots of Massacre’s early 90’s trademark sound, Back From Beyond was recorded and mixed by Tim Vazquez of CGM Studios, Florida, and features original Massacre members Rick Rozz (Guitars; ex-Mantas/Death) and Terry Butler (Bass; Obituary, ex-Death/Six Feet Under), as well as Ed Webb (Vocals; ex-Diabolic/Eulogy) and Mike Mazzonetto (Drums; ex-Pain Principle). Back From Beyond features cover artwork by Toshihiro Egawa (Cryptopsy, Krisiun, Devourment).

Back From Beyond Track Listing:

01. The Ancient Ones
02. As We Wait To Die
03. Ascension Of The Deceased
04. Hunter’s Blood
05. Darkness Fell
06. False Revelation
07. Succumb To Rapture
08. Remnants Of Hatred
09. Shield Of The Son
10. The Evil Within
11. Sands Of Time
12. Beast With Vengeance
13. Back From Beyond
14. Honor The Fallen
Bonus Tracks:
15. Corpsegrinder (DEATH cover)
16. Mutilation (DEATH cover)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.