The Skinny: From Darkness, the acclaimed new album by the Canberra-based sludge outfit I Exist, will made available on CD and LP on March 18 via Prosthetic Records. You can pre-order the album from the Prosthetic webshop HERE along with exclusive bundles pairing the release with a t-shirt featuring the album’s artwork (as featured above). Described as “Australia’s best kept secret” (Decibel), I Exist has also unveiled a studio video for the new song “Heal Me In Smoke” consisting of footage from their recording session in Melbourne with Blood Duster’s Jason Fuller (King Parrot, Mindsnare) along with video tour diary footage from their recent European tour with Harms Way. Stream the video below!

Mixed at South Carolina’s Jam Room by Jay Matheson and Kylesa’s Phillip Cope (Baroness, Black Tusk), From Darkness features 12 energetic tracks combining elements of doom, sludge and blackened hardcore that Kill Your Stereo describes as “their most powerful, engaging and diverse record to date” and likens to pioneer acts Black Sabbath, Eyehategod and Electric Wizard.

From Darkness Track Listing:

01. Lightning Curse (stream)
02. Heal Me In Smoke (video)
03. Sorrow On Hill 105 (stream)
04. Rituals
05. In My Head
06. Bloodlust
07. Eternal Reign
08. Obsession
09. Tear Down The Crucifix
10. Ride To Hell
11. Cold World Vermin
12. From Darkness


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.