Download Now

Sacramento, CA is home to the hardcore/metal five piece Havenside. Signed to Innerstrength Records, the band (and all of us fans) are eagerly awaiting the March 11th release of their forthcoming full-length record, Living Our Darkest Days. Featuring 12 blistering new tracks, this album is certainly going to garner the group both praise and droves of new fans. Those eager to hear the record are in luck for we’re offering a free download (and premiere) of the band’s new single “King By Destruction”, check it out above.

Living Our Darkest Days, Havenside’s fourth record and first for New York label Innerstrength Records, was tracked at Mayhemeness Recording Studios with Robert Swanson and mixed/mastered with Zack Ohren at Castle Ultimate Studios in Oakland, CA. Dedicated to their craft, the band are back with what many will feel is their best outing to date.

Living Our Darkest Days Track Listing:

01. Indisputable
02. The Broken
03. Despised
04. Things Will Never Change
05. Unite and Conquer
06. Standing Your Ground (Pt.2)
07. Stronger Everyday
08. King By Destruction
09. Supplicator
10. Composure
11. Curse
12. Refuse To Sink


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.