Download Now

NØMADS recently released their new song “In The Mend” as a free MP3/download and now we’re hosting it too! The song is one of the first fuzzed-out, rocking tunes off their forthcoming LP entitled Free My Animal which is due out on April 8th via Mecca Lecca. Stream and/or download the song now, just above!

NØMADS is a bass and drum duo featuring Nathan Lithgow (bassist for My Brightest Diamond, Inlets, and Gabriel & the Hounds) and drummer Garth Macaleavey (former Inlets touring percussionist, and sound engineer for the Philip Glass Ensemble). Together the two gents are releasing their self-produced, recorded, and mixed first full-length effort, Free My Animal; an album about “liberation, belief, and being alive, incorporating elements of more contemporary rock outfits like Death From Above 1979 and Queens of the Stone Age.”

Free My Animal Track Listing:

01. In The Mend
02. Free My Animal
03. The Cosmos
04. Summer of Open Wide
05. Blood In The Water
06. Disguises
07. Down In Out
08. Lemming/King


Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.