The Skinny: Swedish hard rock trio, Kamchatka, have launched a brand new song, “Somedays,” from the band’s upcoming album, The Search Goes On, out February 19 on Despotz Records. “Somedays,” the second track to be revealed from the band’s fifth studio album, can be streamed just above!

“This song ‘Somedays’ is about all those little white lies we create to keep our individual wheels spinning for good or worse,” guitarist/vocalist Thomas ‘Juneor’ Andersson told “We all have them don’t we…those days when we wake up knowing that we’ve been doing things that might not be embraced by those closest to us.”

The Search Goes On was recorded at the band’s own Shrimpmonkey Studios in Varberg, Sweden with bassist/vocalist Per Wiberg (Candlemass, ex-Opeth, Spiritual Beggars) handling production.

The Search Goes On Track Listing:

01. Somedays
02. Tango Decadence
03. Coast To Coast
04. Son Of The Sea
05. Broken Man
06. Pressure
07. Cross The Distance
08. Thank You For Your Time
09. Dragons
10. The Search Goes On

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.