Icelandic rock heathens Sólstafir have premiered a new track from the reissue of their debut album, Í Blóði Og Anda (In Blood and Spirit). The track, titled “2000 Ár” can be streamed above and Í Blóði Og Anda (In Blood and Spirit) is slated for release on November 12th in North America (November 8th worldwide).

Originally released in 2002, Í Blóði Og Anda (In Blood and Spirit) is Sólstafir’s long-lost debut album. A far cry from the refined and expressive post-rock of 2011’s Svartir Sandar, Í Blóði Og Anda is unique and primitive black metal. The album went out-of-print almost immediately upon its release, and has been out of circulation ever since. The album is now remastered, repackaged, and includes a bonus second disc full of previously unreleased material. Í Blóði Og Anda (In Blood and Spirit) will be available in a double CD and various LP formats via the Season of Mist.

Track Listing (CD1):

01. Undir Jokli
02. I Blodi og Anda
03. The Underworld Song
04. Tormentor
05. 2000 Ár”
06. Ei Við Munum Iðrast”
07. Bitch in Black
08. Í Víking
09. Árstíðir Dauðans

01. Undir Jokli (Demo 98)2. I Blodi og Anda (Demo 98)
03. The Underworld Song (Demo 98)
04. Tormentor (Demo 98)
05. 2000 Ár” (Demo 98)
06. Piano Song (Demo 98)
07. Ei Við Munum Iðrast” (Demo 97)
08. Bitch in Black (Demo 97)
09. Í Víking (Demo 97)
10. Undirheimalagid (Rehearsal 97)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.