The Skinny: Swearin’ are pleased to share another song from their new record titled “Dust in the Gold Sack”, via SoundCloud. Surfing Strange, the band’s sophomore record, will be released in the UK via Wichita Recordings and in the US via Salinas Records on 11/4. Swearin’ will be taking their increasingly legendary and riotous live show across the Atlantic for the first time this October when they head out in support of Waxahatchee across Europe. Swearin’ will also hit the road in the US on a Winter tour with Waxahatchee.

Surfing Strange Track Listing:

01. Dust in the Gold Sack
02. Watered Down
03. Mermaid
04. Parts of Speech
05. Melanoma
06. Echo Locate
07. Loretta’s Flowers
08. Glare of the Sun
09. Unwanted Place
10. Young
11. Curdled


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.