The Skinny: Greek metal masters Septicflesh are streaming the newly-reissue of their third album, Ophidian Wheel via Bandcamp – listen above. The Ophidian Wheel reissue is slated for an October 29th release date in North America, and is the third of the series of re-issues of early Septicflesh full-lengths by Season of Mist. Season of Mist recently reissued Septicflesh’s first two records: Mystic Places of Dawn and Εsoptron.

Ophidian Wheel Track listing:

01. The Future Belongs to the Brave
02. The Ophidian Wheel
03. Phallic Litanies
04. Razor Blades of Guilt
05. Tartarus
06. On the Topmost Step of the Earth
07. Microcosmos
08. Geometry in Static
09. Shamanic Rite
10. Heaven Below
11. Enchantment
12. The Ophidian Wheel (unreleased mix)
13. Phallic Litanies (unreleased mix)
14. On the Topmost Step of the Earth (unreleased mix)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.