Download Now

Brooklyn trio Raccoon Fighter released their debut LP, ZIL, today via Papercup Music. Having already shared first single “Santa Tereza” and it’s trippy accompanying video, the band has now made album track “My Ticket” available as a FREE MP3. A straight up rock ‘n’ roll track with jangly guitars, gritty vocals, and insanely catchy riffs, you can download and share the song now!

To celebrate the album release, the guys will be taking over NYC’s Cake Shop on Friday, October 4th, joined by Foster Care, Nuclear Santa Claust, Teenager, and Slothbear – and the show only costs 75¢! The trio will also be playing a handful of CMJ shows, including Crash Avenue’s showcase on October 18th at The Delancey. Stay tuned for more info!

ZIL Track Listing:

01. Delivered
02. Santa Tereza
03. My Ticket
04. Street Urchins
05. Down and Out In a Diamond City
06. In My Pocket
07. Wolf At Your Window
08. Pyramid Scheme to Heaven


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.