The Skinny: South Florida heavy metal outfit Forty Winters has uploaded its new digital EP Isolation to the Forty Winters Bandcamp page. Isolation can be streamed for free, while the three songs can be downloaded with a ‘name your price’ option. Isolation was recorded in August/September with Charles J. Wall and Phil Pluskota at Sonic Assault Studios in Cape Coral, Florida (Betraying The Martyrs, Abiotic, King Conquer).

“This EP release was designed to get new material to our following as quick and easy as possible,” vocalist Xavier Vicuna recently told “We have been fortunate enough to be on the road giving Reflection the proper tour cycle it deserved, but it was time for new music and it was time to give back. Kids asking at shows and online when they could expect new jams really pushed us to get in the studio and track a few of the songs we were already working on and happy with.”

Isolation Track Listing:

01. The Darkening
02. Return to the Earth
03. Isolate


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.