The Bay Area thrash metal titans Death Angel are back with a neck-snapping thrash masterpiece titled, The Dream Calls For Blood. The band’s seventh full-length release kicks you in the teeth right out of the gate, pummeling the listener with chugging, thrashy rhythms, killer riffs, and the vicious vocal acrobatics of singer Mark Osegueda. The fret board mastery of Rob Cavestany is absolutely jaw-droppingly stunning – his lightening fast, yet tasteful shredding is just unreal! Every song on this disc delivers the goods in a BIG way; it is a crushing ferocious masterpiece that is sure to please thrash metal fans everywhere!

I have been a fan of Death Angel since their humble beginning in 1982 and I have always felt that they never quite got the respect they deserve. They came up right around the same time as some of the biggest names in thrash and had a hand in shaping the genre as we know it today. With all of that being said, I can honestly say that The Dream Calls For Blood is nothing less than stellar and is without a doubt going to be one of my (and likely most metalheads) favorite discs of the year.

Track Listing:

01. Left For Dead
02. Son Of The Morning
03. Fallen
04. The Dream Calls For Blood
05. Succubus
06. Execution/Don’t Save Me
07. Caster Of Shame
08. Detonate
09. Empty
10. Territorial Instinct/Bloodlust

Run Time: 47:31
Release Date: October 15, 2013

Check out the song “The Dream Calls For Blood”