The Skinny: Dance Gavin Dance’s new album Acceptance Speech is due out on October 8th via Rise Records and the entire album can be streamed now via YouTube – listen below! 7 years after storming into the screamo and all ages underground rock scene, Dance Gavin Dance returns with their 6th record. It is undoubtedly their best album yet. Through the previous 5 records, non-stop world wide touring, Warped Tours, festival appearances, music videos and well over 100 thousand records sold, the band has amassed a large and extremely loyal fan base.

It’s not just their incredible work ethic and intense schedule that’s won over hoards of fans but also their unique sound, which blends chaotic yet beautiful guitar work, paired with driving drums and extremely groovy bass. Their dueling vocalists are also equally responsible for Dance Gavin Dance’s unique sound; Jon Mess’ beloved, abstract lyrics are delivered in his signature rapid, crunchy manner and are complimented extremely well by Tilian’s beautifully melodic soaring vocals.

Acceptance Speech Track Listing:

01. Jesus H. Macy
02. The Robot with Human Hair pt. 4
03. Acceptance Speech
04. Carve
05. Doom & Gloom
06. Strawberry Swisher pt. 3
07. Honey Revenge
08. Demo Team
09. Death of the Robot with Human Hair
10. The Jiggler
11. Turn Off the Lights, I’m Watching Back to the Future Pt II


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.