The Skinny: Save Your Generation Records is excited to unveil the artwork and track listing for the debut release from BraidedVeins. BraidedVeins, a 5-person musical organization based in Flint, Michigan, and made from members of The Swellers, Empty Orchestra, Kid Brother Collective, The Conqueror Worm and others, present to you this document, in partnership with Save Your Generation Records: Future/Forever, a 7-song Extended Play album.

Recorded by Nick Diener. Mixed and mastered by Mark Michalik. Cover art by Pat Perry. You can stream the first single, “The Nature Cruise of the Century!,” just below, yo! The song charts the harrowing breakdown of a human body subjected to the ravages of capitalism.

Future/Forever Track Listing:

01. Watch Carefully
02. How Did You Imagine the End?
03. Some Fundamental Questions on the Nature of Being
04. The Future Lasts Forever
05. The Nature Cruise of the Century!
06. On the Limits of Tomorrow
07. To Whomever Finds This Document:


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.