The Skinny: Four-piece rock band The Shakers have officially released their new full-length album Rescue Team to all digital retailers, along with a limited 12″ vinyl pressing of 300. The release is the sophomore follow-up album to 2011’s Oh So Loud, and was self-produced and tracked entirely to tape. The record release celebration began on Saturday night at The Troubadour in West Hollywood – where The Shakers played through virtually the entire 14-song track listing in front of a packed and willing crowd.

Rescue Team encapsulates everything the band has gone through since our 2011 release Oh So Loud,” explains vocalist Jodie Schell. “That album was such a celebration of finding each other and feeling impenetrable. Rescue Team is what happened when we went out to take on the world. It got messy and challenging, and scary at times (I get teary thinking about the losses we suffered and how helpless it seemed at times). But we were there for each other, so we made it.”

Rescue Team Track Listing:

01. Set My Sights
02. Watcha Want
03. Train Song
04. The Hold
05. I Spy
06. You’re On Your Own
07. I’ll Find You
08. Villain
09. Low Lights
10. Over and Under
11. Rescue Team
12. The Weight
13. Each New Trouble
14. Thunder Cloud

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.