The Skinny: Reflections have debuted a new song via lyric video today entitled “My Cancer” in anticipation of their upcoming release. The band will unleash Exi(s)t on October 22, 2013, the band can barely wait to get music into their fans ears. “This song was written to speak to a lot of people in my life and I hope that other people can use it the same way and connect with us,” says vocalist Jake Foster.

Produced by Eyal Levi at Audiohammer Studios (The Black Dahlia Murder, Unearth), this is the band’s follow up to last year’s “The Fantasy Effect.” Foster continues, “we aren’t writing music as a gimmick. We write music to express our struggles and triumphs to try and let people know that they are not alone. We couldn’t be more excited for everyone to hear the new song. Hopefully everyone enjoys the new album.”

Exi(s)t Track Listing:

01. Exit
02. Delirium
03. Vain Words From Empty Minds
04. Bridges
05. My Cancer
06. Lost Pages
07. Candle
08. This House
09. Stories Through Storms
10. Exist

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.