The Skinny: Atlantic recording group Halestorm has unveiled the first track “Get Lucky (originally performed by Daft Punk)” from their new EP, ReAniMate 2.0: The CoVeRs eP which arrives October 15th. The EP marks the acclaimed hard rock band’s first new release since their stunning GRAMMY® Awards triumph earlier this year, as well as the follow-up to 2011’s ReAniMate: The CoVeRs eP. As with its predecessor, ReAniMate 2.0: The CoVeRs eP sees Halestorm putting their distinctive brand on a strikingly eclectic collection of classic songs, including legendary tracks by Judas Priest, AC/DC, Pat Benatar, Fleetwood Mac, Marilyn Manson, and Daft Punk.

“Like our first ReAniMate EP, the songs included here are a collection of both our favorite songs and songs to challenge ourselves,” said Halestorm frontwoman Lzzy Hale. We decided to go more ‘bare bones’ with this EP, meaning minimal production with live, gritty performances. We recorded this EP the week of the Grammys, so the excitement and debauchery you hear through your speakers is very real. We hope all our fans have as much fun with ReAniMate: 2.0 as we did!”

ReAniMate 2: The CoVeRs eP Track Listing:

01. Dissident Aggressor (Originally Performed By Judas Priest)
02. Get Lucky (Originally Performed By Daft Punk)
03. Shoot To Thrill (Originally Performed By AC/DC)
04. Hell Is For Children (Originally Performed By Pat Benatar)
05. Gold Dust Woman (Originally Performed By Fleetwood Mac)
06. 1996 (Originally Performed By Marilyn Manson)

Publisher, CEO, and Co-Founder - Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.