The Skinny: Dynamic, progressive dark-rock outfit Vulture Industries are streaming their brand new record, The Tower. The Tower, their first album for Season of Mist is streaming in its entirety via the YouTube player below.

Vulture Industries’ The Tower is slated for release on September 30th in North America (September 27th worldwide). The album was recorded at the Conclave and Earshot Studios in Bergen, Norway, mixed by Herbrand Larsen (Enlsaved), and mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios (Opeth, Katatonia, Devin Townsend, Ihsahn, Enslaved). The cover art and track listing can be found below.

The Tower Track Listing:

01. The Tower
02. Divine – Appalling
03. The Hound
04. Blood On The Trail
05. The Dead Won’t Mind
06. A Knife Between Us
07. The Pulse of Bliss
08. Sleepwalkers
09. Lost Among Liars


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.