The Skinny: Scythe’s latest album, Subterranean Steel, will be released on September 11th, 2013 via R.I.P records in North America. The band have been building a steady buzz thanks to the album’s positive reviews by several publications, so… to whet your appetite for the album even further, we’ve organized a stream of second track “Monarch”!

Formed by ex-Usurper guitarist Rick Scythe, the band is an absolute beast of pure heavy metal. Blending, death metal, black metal and thrash into an awesome juggernaut, Scythe delivers. Check the track below and then pre-order Subterranean Steel!

Subterranean Steel Track Listing:

01. Leather Aggressor
02. Monarch
03. Subterranean Steel
04. October Dies
05. The Grunting Dead
06. The Bray Beast
07. Beyond the Northwoods
08. Nights of Terror
09. Thunder Hammer