The Skinny: Norwegian grindcore innovators Beaten To Death have offered up an exclusive track premiere. Titled “The Egg Thrower”, the tune comes from the band’s long-anticipated second album Dødsfest!, which is set for release on October 4th via Mas-Kina Recordings. Check it out via the YouTube player just below.

The 12-track follow up to the band’s critically-acclaimed 2011 debut, Xes & Strokes, Dødsfest! was recorded in total of six days at their rehearsal room and continues to carry Beaten to Death’s incredibly irreverent edge, boasting a twisted blend of quirky, but captivating melodies with some abrasive and cranium-smashing brutality. Again, there’s no editing, no quantizing, no triggering, no overdubs, no repitching, no retuning, no nothing. It’s all genuinely and 100% recorded live.

Dødsfest! Track Listing:

01. Vulpes Vulpes, Mustela Lutreola, Praedium
02. The Egg Thrower
03. Krepsekamp
04. True Norwegian Internet Metal Warrior
05. Dødsfest!
06. Erik Og Skrik
07. Døv, Døvere, Død
08. Obliteration of Nekromantheon
09. Nazi Slippers
10. The Flesh Prince with Swell Hair
11. Aspen Hellweek
12. Vinni Butterfly


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.