The Skinny: LA rock band Bad Things – that consists of front man/lead singer Davis LeDuke, bass player Jared Palomar, guitarist Anthony Sanudo, drummer Lena Zawaideh and lead guitarist Shaun White, well known for snowboarding and skateboarding – will release their debut, self-titled album October 8th on Warner Bros. Records. The record was produced by Rob Schnapf (Beck, Elliot Smith, The Vines). The first taste from the album is lead single “Anybody,” which is now streaming above!

Bad Things are riding high off a weekend filled with breakout festival performances. They played a surprise set at Lollapalooza Saturday afternoon with festival-founder, Perry Farrell. Then, that evening, they were asked to take the Death Grips headlining spot on The Grove Stage. Two sets in one day, not a bad way to celebrate your first Lollapaloooza as a band. On Sunday, Bad Things went off in Montreal at Osheaga Festival. Canadian media outlet awarded Bad Things with the #1 Most Surprising Moment of the festival, raving about their performance.


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.