The Skinny: San Francisco/North Bay progressive deathcore unit, Ænimus, have unleashed a full stream of their debut album, Transcend Reality, via the band’s official YouTube Channel, which can be viewed in playlist format by heading below! The album officially drops tomorrow, Tuesday August 6, 2013, exclusively via the official Ænimus Bandcamp site.

Ænimus also kicked off their “Transcend Reality” Tour last Friday night with a hugely successful CD Release show at the Arlene Francis Center in Santa Rosa, CA. The 9 date trek, which includes support from Portland, OR modern metallers Sisyphean Conscience, will come to a close at The Red House in Walnut Creek, CA on Saturday August 10th. Transcend Reality was recorded at NB Recording in Santa Rosa, CA with producer/engineer Nick Botelho (Deadly Remains, Hatchet, The Kennedy Veil).

Transcend Reality Track Listing:

01. Asherah’s Hourglass
02. The Awakening
03. The Grasp of Ruin
04. Masterpiece
05. Descent Into Chaos
06. Black Malice Construct
07. Black Malice Alchemy
08. Thrive
09. Heavy Lies the Crown
10. Inertia
11. Convictions
12. Chimerism
13. The Final Delirium


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.