The Skinny: Today, reunited Danish heavy metal cult Witch Cross stream the entirety of their comeback album, Axe to Grind, online for all! Released this week by Hells Headbangers on both CD and LP formats, Witch Cross’s Axe to Grind is the band’s first full-length of all-new material since 1984’s heavy metal classic Fit for Fight, reissued to widespread acclaim last year by Hells Headbangers.

Picking up where they left off in the glorious ’80s, Witch Cross nevertheless inject their trademark power and glory with a newfound urgency and grit that never betrays their roots in the ancient ways of heavy metal mayhem. Neither “old school” nor “new school,” Witch Cross prove that the masters are back – and school’s in session! Hear the proof for yourself, as the entire album is streamed for a limited time!

Axe to Grind Track Listing:

01. March of the Vikings
02. Demon in the Mirror
03. Ride With the Wind
04. Metal Nation
05. Awakening-Pandoras Box
06. Axe to Grind
07. Bird of Prey
08. Lost Without Warning
09. Parl of the Machine
10. Chelsea 100
11. Beyond the Veil


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.