The Skinny: Hells Headbangers have announced October 15th as the international release date for Tiger Junkies’ new album D-Beat Street Rock n Rollers. Deadly committed to the timeless trinity of booze, sex, and nuclear metalpunk, Tiger Junkies are an unholy team-up between Toxic Holocaust mainman Joel Grind and Abigail/Barbatos mainman Yasuyuki Suzuki. To date, the duo have recorded an album entitled D-Beat Street Rock n Rollers (from 2008) as well as 2006’s debut EP Sick of Tiger, and most recently a three-way split with Blüdwülf and Hells Headbangers labelmates Children of Technology.

Now, Hells Headbangers collects all these recordings onto one filthy CD, tellingly titled D-Beat Street Rock n Rollers. Taking the best, filthiest aspects of Abigail, Toxic Holocaust, and Barbatos and dirtying them up with the metal/punk masters of the past – Warfare, English Dogs, Venom, and Broken Bones among others – Tiger Junkies offer you a one-way ticket to the guttter… no escape, no remorse!

D-Beat Street Rock n Rollers Track Listing:

01. Sex Sex Sex
02. Stupid Posers Deserve to Die
03. It’s Fucking Happy Time
04. We Are Motherfuckers
05. Porno Slut (Exploited Cover)
06. D-Beat Street Rock ‘n’ Rollers
07. Metal Punk
08. Tiger Bitch Got A Fuck
09. Sick of Tiger
10. Satanik Metal Fucking Hell (Abigail cover)
11. Sick of Tiger
12. Tiger Junkies Nightmare
13. The Final Slaughter
14. Tiger Bitch
15. It’s Time to Rock ‘n’ Roll
16. Turn It Up!


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.