The Who We Are EP is the newest offering from platinum selling alternative rock band, Flyleaf. This EP marks the recording debut of new vocalist Kristen May, who back in 2012, took the reins from original singer Lacey Sturm. There is only one new track on this disc, “Something Better” featuring Sonny Sandoval of P.O.D., but it is a splendidly catchy rock tune that is sure to once again garner the band a ton of airplay and recognition.

The pairing of May with Sondoval works great and gives the song a lighthearted vibe that I found incredibly enjoyable. The rest of the disc is comprised of live tunes from the band’s previous releases affording the listener an appreciation of how Flyleaf truly shine in a live setting. Though only a tiny sampler of what’s to come, I truly enjoyed Who We Are and am sure fans of the band will agree.

Track Listing:

01. Something Better featuring Sonny Sandoval of P.O.D.
02. Call You Out (live)
03. Fire Fire (live)
04. Broken Wings (live)
05. Sorrow Option (live)

Run Time: 15:02
Release Date: July 9, 2013

Check out the song “Something Better” (Feat. Sonny of P.O.D.)