The Skinny: Dumb Numbers is a new project from Australian songwriter Adam Harding, featuring Lou Barlow (Sebadoh, Dinosaur Jr., Folk Implosion), Dale Crover (Melvins), Murph (Dinosaur Jr.), Bobb Bruno (Best Coast), CR Matheny (Emperor X) and others. The self-titled album from Dumb Numbers walks a line between the aggressive and the emotional. In support of the upcoming release, the band has premiered the latest track from the new album, titled “Lost Inside” and streaming it online!

In just 36 minutes the album manages to move from feedback-drenched pop (“Last Night I Had A Dream”) to Melvins-leaning rock (“Lost Inside”), to monastery doom metal (“Without”), to sentimental piano pieces (“The Broken Promise”), to balls-out guitar shredding (“Redrum”). Such a wide range of sounds contained on one album would usually result in an artistic train-wreck, but expert musicianship and an undefinable cohesion tie these songs together – resulting in an unpredictable and masterful debut album.

Dumb Numbers Track Listing:

01. Breaking The Split-Screen Barrier
02. Last Night I Had A Dream
03. Strange Beauty
04. Lost Inside
05. Redrum
06. The Broken Promise
07. Evil Has Grown
08. Without
09. Last Night I Fell In Love With The Stars


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.