The Skinny: Chicagoan thrashers Diamond Plate have teamed up with Decibel to unleash “Walking Backwards”, the first track off their new album, Pulse, due out August 20th via Century Media Records/Earache Records in the USA. For a preview of this upcoming release, “Walking Backwards”, just hit PLAY above!

Featuring artwork by Gustavo Sazes (Morbid Angel, Arch Enemy, Sepultura), Pulse is Diamond Plate’s second full-length album, and it was once again recorded with producer Neil Kernon (Judas Priest, Nevermore, Deicide, 3 Inches of Blood) in their hometown at Studio Chicago. While their critically acclaimed debut, Generation Why?, was a strategically orchestrated thrash attack, Pulse was written with an emphasis on creating songs from jamming. This “play what thou wilt” attitude, in addition to 19 year old Matt Ares’ charismatic voice, has enabled the band to cover a much wider range of influences on their sophomore effort that promises to please new and old Diamond Plate fans alike.

Pulse Track Listing:

01. Walking Backwards (4:15)
02. All Of It (3:33)
03. Price You Pay (4:30)
04. Dance With Reality (2:48)
05. Still Dreaming (5:55)
06. Face To Face (3:45)
07. Bottom Of The Glass (4:19)
08. Rainmaker (6:25)
09. Persistence Of Memory (3:09)
10. Running Dry (3:48)


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.