The Skinny: Black Water Rising is back with the follow up to their critically acclaimed self-titled debut. Their sophomore album Pissed and Driven will be released August 13th through Metalville/E1. The album art was created by Jan Yrlund of Darkgrove Design (Manowar, TYR). Today Last Man Standing has premiered the second song from Pissed and Driven. The song entitled “Last Man Standing” can be heard just above!

Frontman Rob Traynor commented on “Last Man Standing”: “‘Last Man Standing’ is a heavy groove monster that faithfully continues the BWR lineage with big riffs and a strong sociological message about the innate human condition of war and our certain descent into oblivion as a failed species bent on eventual self eradication.”

Pissed and Driven Track Listing:

01. Show No Mercy
02. Last Man Standing
03. Pissed And Driven
04. Dance With The Devil
05. Along For The Ride
06. Fire It Up
07. All Gone
08. The Allure Of Self Destruction
09. Broken Man
10. We Are The Authority


Born in 2003, V13 was a socio-political website that, in 2005, morphed into PureGrainAudio and spent 15 years developing into one of Canada's (and the world’s) leading music sites. On the eve of the site’s 15th anniversary, a full re-launch and rebrand takes us back to our roots and opens the door to a full suite of Music, Film, TV, and Cultural content.