Running From Something, Searching for Anything is the latest release from Trash Candy, a female fronted pop/punk act from Slovenia. I must say I am not a huge fan of the pop punk genre at all – aside from the fact that there are too many acts trying to do the same exact thing, I find the music boring. This said, I began listening to Trash Candy with some very definite preconceived notions and soon realized I might be wrong!

Running From Something, Searching for Anything was surprisingly different and unique enough to peak my interest. This high energy disc is extremely well-produced and enjoyable to listen to, but it’s really singer Pija’s vocals that make this offering stand out from the rest. Her voice is so passionately sweet it sucks you in and really is the icing on the cake here. Additionally, these mid-tempo songs are not too complicated or technical and seamlessly flow from one to another. I think this album is perfectly suited for those outdoor Summer gatherings with good friends and good beer.

Track Listing:

01. Under The Gun
02. Live It Up
03. Q & A
04. We’re All In The Same Boat
05. Remember
06. Rush Hour
07. Reality Check
08. The Comfort Zone
09. Out With The Old, In With The New
10. Time-lapse
11. Break a Leg

Run Time: 42:00
Release Date: May 6, 2013

Check out the song “Rush Hour”