Over And Out is the debut release from the Pennsylvania pop punk band Soviet Sleeper Agent. This is an extremely popular genre, especially among the tweens and mid-teen music fans, and I think that is where the audience for these guys really remains. Unfortunately this genre is extremely overcrowded and as a result it’s quite difficult to stand out amongst the masses.

Over And Out unfortunately does not standout. It’s decent sure, and if pop punk is your thing (it’s not mine), then you’ll probably like this a bit more. It’s not exactly a bad effort, I just don’t think I could tell it apart from the zillion other bands out there doing the exact same thing. As you might expect, the songs are mid to fast tempo pop punk tunes with decent, syrupy, sweet punk vocals running over the top. Other than that, not much else to say here as its an average offering at best.

Track Listing:

01. Fonzie Jumps The Shark
02. Broseph Stalin
03. Wolf Man
04. Next Door-Jackass
05. I May Have Alzheimer’s, But At Least I Don’t Have Alzheimer’s
06. Angry Critics and Long Gone Cynics
07. Casablumpkin
08. No Need For Sheets

Run Time: 17:04
Release Date: January 13, 2013

Check out the EP ‘Over And Out’