Amer, the new EP by Quebec bruisers Fuck The Facts, is a blur of sonic awesomeness that ends far sooner than it should. Clocking in at about 17 minutes, Amer is a blazing amalgamation of grindcore and death metal that I absolutely love.

While I have to admit that I am unfamiliar so far with the band’s previous albums, Amer has made me into a FTF fan. Unlike most grindcore, which can get tedious after the initial barrage of sound, Amer hooks right from the get go. While the EP can at first seem to be a bit of a blur due to the short length, repeated listens give the listener a greater appreciation for the individual songs.

Personal favourites are “L’enclume Et Le Marteau” and “Vent Du Nord”, but seriously the whole EP is chock full of some of the most satisfying noise you will hear this year. The album is available from the band’s sites on limited edition 10″ vinyl, cassette, or digital download. There are only 500 vinyl and 200 cassette copies available, so act quickly and get yourself a copy before the band sells out!

Track Listing:

01. Une Triste Vue
02. Vent Du Nord
03. Panser La Plaie Au Lieu De Soigner Le Mal
04. A Void
05. Jour De Souffrance
06. L’enclume Et Le Marteau
07. Amere

Run Time: 17:03
Release Date: June 18, 2013

Check out the song “L’Enclume et le Marteau”